top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetumusicbiz

Student Stories: E-Commerce Internship with Fame House

Where did you intern or work in the music industry?


Following Mike Fiebach's visit to our Recording Industry & Music Business class last year, I did everything to get a foot in the door at his growing company. I showed up to my interview with a cover letter and letter of recommendation ready. I sent several follow up emails to the hiring manager, and found out that Fame House would be at the same music business conference I was attending. At Music Biz 2019, I was introduced to an executive at the company which ultimately secured the role as an E-commerce intern.


What did you like or wish was different about the role?


I liked the young culture with Fame House and being a part of an energetic team. While I wish the atmosphere was more social, I did appreciate the head down, hard working culture. My manager and Direct to Consumer team were always willing to pull me into different projects, answer any questions, and allow me to shadow.


What did you learn?


Put yourself in a position to meet the right people, like Music Biz' annual conference. This specific conference also features interviews with the top music companies in the country, including in talent management, record labels, and music distribution companies like Amazon Music and Spotify.


- Jimmy Seykot

13 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page