top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetumusicbiz

Student Stories: Interning with UMG's Bravado International Group

Where did you intern or work in the music industry? 


Since June, I have been working under Universal Music Group with their merchandiser, Bravado International Group. I work within the E-Commerce department in an effort to innovate our presentation and product selection on multiple e-commerce platforms.


What did you like or wish was different about the role?


I love the role! I feel it has a great balance of creative and static work. It also allows me to collaborate with different departments in the company and world famous brands! 


What did you learn?


I learned how to work with numerous E-Commerce platforms, which will eventually be the main source of commerce if it isn’t already. I also learned how to pickup new skills quickly and apply them to the position to improve the company. I improved my networking ability, being able to meet people close to my age and others who could be my parents haha. Overall, it’s been an amazing experience!


– Zy V. Bowser, SUNY Oneonta


 

You can learn more about Bravado on their website! https://www.bravado.com/


9 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page